Week 2 – 9-15 January 2015 – Already behind Schedule :-O

Update 16 January 2015 – Week 2 and I’m already behind schedule.  But that’s okay. It’s not a race.

I have been visiting relatives on the other side of the country. Had a great visit and got caught up on family news. And a little bit of family history.  In one of the many articles I read recently, there was a golden rule about remembering to spend time with live family. thank you to whoever wrote that.  I remembered that this week.

Even with out spending a lot of time actually doing the Do-Over project I am thinking a lot about the tasks.  Today, I have been thinking about my personal Research Goals.

Perhaps next week, i will get caught up on Interviews.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Here’s the agenda for Week #2 of the Genealogy Do-Over Challenge!

  1. Setting Research Goals
  2. Conducting Self Interview
  3. Conducting Family Interviews

And I will definitely be working on #3. We will be visiting relatives.378px-Addams_Family_square
Perhaps I will learn some valuable information about the family history. Or even better, I might hear some of those stories that Mom and Dad would never talk about. 😉

One thought on “Week 2 – 9-15 January 2015 – Already behind Schedule :-O

Leave a Reply

